18. Flower of Life

11_Heart Chakra - Flower of Life

11. Flower of Life – Heart Chakra – Sacred Geometry

The heart chakra is connected to the energetic world of oursoul, where compassion and unconditional love reside. It is the place of eternal union that reveals the Flower of Life.

The Flower of Life, is seen as a ring of twelve circlesaddedto the seven circles of the Seed of Life. These twelve additional circles represent the twelve constellations of the zodiac, or the 12 months of a lunisolar year. Zodiac, Greek for “ring of animals”, represents the archetypal stories of humanity that were seen in the stars. Together they form a matrix of 19 interlocking circles (7+12=19). Nineteen represents the number of years it takes to harmonize lunar and solar calendars as one.

Seven times within a 19-year period, a 13th lunar month would be added to the 12-month lunisolar year. This process became known as a Metonic cycle, named for Meton of Athens in 432 BCE. Babylonians had already been factoring this into their calendars along with other early cultures. Most cultures used lunisolar calendars as the basis for developing astronomy, math and calendars. The Metonic cycle honors the eternal union of the Moon and Sun just as night and day cannot exist without the other. Flowers open and close within these cycles of life.

The diagram of the Kabbalistic Tree of Life is also revealed within the Flower of Life matrix. The Kabbalah represents the mystical journey of the soul as it descends into human form and then transcends to a conscious state of divine oneness.

Leonardo Da Vinci (1452-1519) studied the hidden wisdom held within the Flower of Life. He felt it represented the alchemical art and science of transmutation where the spirit becomes one with the mind, body and soul.

The Flower of Life also features seven independent circles that brings forth the Fruit of Life.

The number Seven is known as a septad or “set” that forms the basis of sacred/cosmic order.

Message: Be open to the hidden wisdom in your soul. This wisdom is becoming more accessible as you begin to see with your heart instead of your eyes. Just as you appreciate the gifts of others, it is time to appreciate the gifts within you. A bud is never fully realized if it does not blossom.  Now is a time of opening, to honor the person you are becoming.

“There came a time when the risk to remain tight in the bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.” – Anais Nin 

If you liked what you read and want more... you may be interested in having the actual guidebook and card deck. The 134 page full-color book is sold separately from the cards. My goal is to find a publisher who can offer this as a set. In the meantime, you can purchase either the book or cards via these links. Thank you for your support. Laural

Mandala Chakra book available at: Amazon

Mandala Chakra card deck available at: Printers Studio

If you wish to gift one of my mandalas to a friend or hang in your home or office they are available in my online gallery: Ink Drop Arthaus

IMG_0698 2

For more information visit: lauralwauters.com

One thought on “18. Flower of Life

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s