1. Root Chakra

Root Chakra

The root chakra grounds the soul to the earth through the bones of the body. This mandala contains a four-sided square representing the four directions of East, South, West and North. Within the square is a downward V holding an awakening spiral. The V symbolizes the archetypal feminine energy of the womb of Mother Earth. The awakening spiral represents the Serpent of Light or Kundalini energy that rests at the base of the root chakra. Spending time in nature, among trees, walking along a beach or sitting on a large stone helps to release the heavy burdens of everyday life.

Color: Red

Body System: Muscular-Skeletal System and Excretory System.

Goals: To feel grounded, safe, loved & nourished.

Practice: Non-judgment, non-attachment, beauty and grace.

Symptoms of imbalance: Obesity, hemorrhoids, sciatica, constipation and muscular – skeletal disorders. Night terrors and panic attacks, inability to trust or feel grounded.

Essential Oils: Ginger, Sandalwood, Juniper, Clove, Sage, Cinnamon.

Foods: Root vegetables (Carrots, Beets, Sweet Potatoes, Leeks, Onions, Turnips etc..), Ginger, Turmeric, Clove, Cinnamon and Proteins (Poultry, Seafood, Red Meat.)

Stones and Crystals: Iron, Basalt, Granite, Petrified Wood, Ruby, Garnet, Bloodstone, Red Jasper, Smoky Quartz, Obsidian, Black Tourmaline, Hematite, Snowflake Obsidian.

Archetype: Serpent

1_Root Chakra - Serpent

Sacred Geometry: Circle – Container of Life.

8_Circle - Root

Platonic Solid: Hexahedron

15_Earth - Hexahedron - Root

Sacred Belief: Indigenous

29_Indigenous - Root

Consciousness: Intention of Self

Container of Life

Oneness: Soul Journey

43_Soul Journey - Root