Soul Journey

43_Soul Journey - Root

The Kabbalah represents the mystical journey of the soul as it descends through the Tree of Life to manifest into human form and then ascends to spiritual oneness. The Tree of Life diagram is revealed within the Flower of Life matrix.

Each circle on the Tree of Life is called a Sefirot (emanation of divine will). There are ten Sefirot that mirror each other as they reveal and receive information for the soul/psyche. The Sefirot challenge and support the soul/psyche as it travels up and down the Tree of Life, providing insights along the path. The left branch represents the mysteries of the moon in the darkness of night: the right represents the forces of the sun in day light. The trunk is the neutral, self-giving one.

The task is to know one’s self as a human grounded on earth.  From this place of awareness, one can embrace their humanness and travel up the Tree of Life to reunite and remember being an infinite soul.  This is called the “way of the return.” When the psyche/soul attains Da’at, it achieves unity consciousness and is able to comprehend the infinite nature of Ein Sof, the infinite space beyond the Tree.

The Tree of Life diagram was inspired by the seven-branched menorah described in Exodus 25: 31-40. It is based on an almond tree representing the seven “watchers” or planets: Sun, Moon, Mercury, Jupiter, Mars, Venus and Saturn. This can be interpreted as the seven chakras of divine light within.

Message: Multiple paths are in front of us now. We are being asked to make a choice. Remember that each path comes with its own lesson; therefore, there is not a right or wrong path. Follow our heart and we will find our path.

“We do not see things as they are. We see them as we are.”  -Talmud –

The sefirot – Tree of Life (Color-coded to the chakras from the perspective of being grounded in our awareness of ourself as a human).

Root Chakra – Red

  • Malkuth – Earth/Kingdom/Center

Sacral Chakra – Orange

  • Yesod – Foundation/Center

Solar Plexus Chakra – Yellow

  • Hod – Splendor/Feminine – Left
  • Netzach – Victory/Masculine – Right

Heart Chakra – Green

  • Tiphereth – Beauty/Center

Throat Chakra – Blue

  • Geburah – Strength/Feminine – Left
  • Chesed – Kindness/Masculine – Right

Third Eye Chakra – Violet

  • Binah – Intuition/Divine Mother – Left
  • Chokmah – Wisdom/Divine Father – Right

Crown Chakra – White

  • Kether – Divine Will/Above
  • Metatron – Masculine Aspect/Shekinah – Feminine Aspect

Da’at – Invisible – Oneness/Self Giving (often seen as separate from the Tree of Life as it is the all encompassing one.)

The Tree of Life diagram is modeled after the Menorah.  – Exodus 25: 31-40

“He made the menorah of pure gold. He made the menorah of beaten work. Its base, its shaft, its cups, its buds, and its flowers were of one piece with it. There were six branches going out of its sides: three branches of the menorah out of its one side, and three branches of the menorah out of its other side: three cups made like almond-blossoms in one branch, a bud and a flower, and three cups made like almond-blossoms in the other branch, a bud and a flower: so for the six branches going out of the menorah. In the menorah were four cups made like almond-blossoms, its buds and its flowers; and a bud under two branches of one piece with it, and a bud under two branches of one piece with it, and a bud under two branches of one piece with it, for the six branches going out of it. Their buds and their branches were of one piece with it. The whole thing was one beaten work of pure gold.” 

If you liked what you read and want more... you may be interested in having the actual guidebook and card deck. The 134 page full-color book is sold separately from the cards. My goal is to find a publisher who can offer this as a set. In the meantime, you can purchase either the book or cards via these links. Thank you for your support. Laural

Mandala Chakra book available at: Amazon

Mandala Chakra card deck available at: Printers Studio

If you wish to gift one of my mandalas to a friend or hang in your home or office they are available in my online gallery: Ink Drop Arthaus

Photo by – Nina Riel from Shuffle Tarot.

For more information visit:

5 thoughts on “Soul Journey

  1. Pingback: 9. Vesica Piscis | Awaken Within

  2. Pingback: November | Mandala Shaman

  3. Pingback: 13. Metatrons Cube | Mandala Chakra

  4. Pingback: 14. Merkaba | Mandala Chakra

  5. Pingback: 35. Islam | Mandala Chakra

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s