43. Soul Journey

43_Soul Journey - Root

43. Soul Journey – Root Chakra – Kabbalah/Tree of Life – Oneness

The Kabbalah, represents the mystical journey of the soul through the Tree of Life to manifest into human form and then transcend up to spiritual oneness.

Each circle on the Tree of Life is called a Sefirot (emanation of divine will). There are ten Sefirot that mirror each other as they reveal and receive information for the soul. The Sefirot challenge and support the soul as it travels up and down the Tree, providing insights or paths. The left branch represents the mysteries in the darkness; the right are the forces of light. The trunk is the neutral, self-giving one.

The task is to know ourself as a human grounded on earth.  From this place of awareness, we can embrace our humanness and travel up the Tree of Life to remember being a soul.  This is called the “way of the return.”  When the soul attains Da’at, it becomes one within the knowledge of unity consciousness. The 78 lines of Metatron’s cube inspired the creation of the Tarot. The 22 cards of the Major Arcana trace the soul’s journey in both directions until it reaches Da’at. The 56 cards of the Minor Arcana reflect the elements of earth, water, fire, air with 14 cards per suit. The Tarot helped open the doors for the enlightenment of the Renaissance.

Message: Multiple paths are in front of you now. You are being asked to make a choice. Remember that each path comes with its own lesson; therefore, there is not a right or wrong path. Choose a path that feels right for you.  If you are in doubt, follow your heart and you will find your path.

“We do not see things as they are. We see them as we are.” -Talmud –__________________________________________________


The sefirot – Tree of Life (Color-coded to the chakras from the perspective of being grounded in our awareness of ourself as a human.)

Root Chakra – Red

Malkuth – Earth/Kingdom/Center

Sacral Chakra – Orange

Yesod – Foundation/Center

Solar Plexus Chakra – Yellow

Hod – Splendor/Feminine

Netzach – Victory/Masculine

Heart Chakra – Green

Tiphereth – Beauty/Center

Throat Chakra – Blue

Geburah – Strength/Feminine

Chesed – Kindness/Masculine

Third Eye Chakra – Violet

Binah – Intuition/Mother

Chokmah – Wisdom/Father

Crown Chakra – White

Kether – Divine Will/Above

Metatron – Masculine Aspect/Shekinah – Feminine Aspect

Da’at – Grey – Oneness/Self Giving (often seen as separate from the Tree of Life as it is the all encompassing one.)

The Tree of Life diagram is modeled after the Menorah as spelled out in Exodus.  

“He made the menorah of pure gold. He made the menorah of beaten work. Its base, its shaft, its cups, its buds, and its flowers were of one piece with it. There were six branches going out of its sides: three branches of the menorah out of its one side, and three branches of the menorah out of its other side: three cups made like almond-blossoms in one branch, a bud and a flower, and three cups made like almond-blossoms in the other branch, a bud and a flower: so for the six branches going out of the menorah. In the menorah were four cups made like almond-blossoms, its buds and its flowers; and a bud under two branches of one piece with it, and a bud under two branches of one piece with it, and a bud under two branches of one piece with it, for the six branches going out of it. Their buds and their branches were of one piece with it. The whole thing was one beaten work of pure gold.” – Exodus 37:17 22

48. Soul Tree

Soul Tree

48. Soul Tree – Third Eye – Tree of Life – Oneness 

The Soul Tree reminds us to see with our heart instead of our eyes. By seeing the world from the place of our soul we can sense our interconnectedness with everything. We are no longer separated by stories we hold in our minds but by what we feel in our hearts. Knowledge gives way to wisdom when seen from the perspective of the soul. The ancient story of Adam and Eve in the Garden of Eden is a mystical tale that separated humans from knowing themselves as God, the infinite One.

This singular story represents a wound referred to by some as original sin. It is a story many are still healing today.

The Soul Tree reminds us that the mythical Tree of Life and the Tree of Knowledge are one. They reside within us to help us step out of judgment and live from our hearts. The Soul Tree helps us see our soul’s infinite nature. Over the course of human existence mankind has created Gods and Goddesses beyond themselves as a way to reflect their own desires and dreams. These are actually projections of our humanity onto the universe. There are over 1000 names for God. When we see that we are all the names and faces of God, we can begin to heal the stories that separate us by honoring all of the cultures that created us.

Message: Look deeper into the roots of your present situation to uncover hidden powers that will help you move forward. Know that you are not alone as you consciously decide what feels right to your soul.

“All religions, arts and sciences are branches of the same tree.” ‐ Albert Einstein 

A few of the historical deities held within the cultures of the Western Mind

Culture                   Deity – Goddess/God     

Sumerian                Inanna/Ishtar/Ashur/Anu/Ansharu

Ugarit                      Atirat/Athirat/Elat/El/Elohim/Elon/Baal

Canaanite               Astarte/Ninlil/El/Il (Enlil), Dagon

Hebrew                   Asherah/Shekinah/El/Baal/Adonai/YHVH

Egyptian                 Nut/Hathor/Isis/Geb/Thoth/Horus/RA

Arabian                   Allat/Alluza/Manat/Allah/Idris/Sin

Greek                       Aphrodite/Sophia/Zeus/Hermes

Roman                    Venus/Juno/Diana/Apollo/Mercury/Sol

Celtic                       Eostre/Brigid/Woden/Irmin

Norse                       Freya/Frigg/Odin/Thor/Tyr

Kabbalah                Shekinah/Hochmah/Metatron/Enoch/Elijah

Christian                God/Jesus Christ/Holy Ghost

Islam                       Allat/Allah