Knowledge of Life

13_Metatrons Cube - Third Eye

The knowledge of life is revealed within our third eye chakra. Here the circular world consciously merges with the linear as one. This matrix is created by connecting the center points of each of the 13-independent circles in the Fruit of Life with 78 lines. This matrix is often referred to as Metatron’s Cube.

Metatron, or “measured throne” in Hebrew, was the name given to the prophet Enoch when he was transformed into an angel. According to the Talmud and Kabbalah, Metatron is the first sefirot Kether, “throne or crown” who sits at the top of the Tree of Life. In Islam, he is known as Mitatrun “the angel of the veil”. As an angelic scribe, Metatron guards the “Book of Secrets”, which is thought to hold the answers for humankind’s return to the Garden of Eden.

The female counterpart to Metatron is Shekhinah, which is “dwelling” in Hebrew. In the Kabbalah, Shekhinah is associated with the tenth sefirot Malkuth, “kingdom on Earth” who sits at the bottom of the Tree of Life.

The knowledge of life represents our intuitive knowing that the circular world of the divine feminine and the linear world of the divine masculine are within each of us. When we see ourself as whole, we are in fact holy. The judgment between heaven and earth, male and female, or even good and evil dissolves, when we realize that we are all divine souls living within a human body. This knowledge was hidden for thousands of years by those who wished to be the gatekeepers of our soul.

This wisdom of the soul resurfaced in the Kabbalah during the middles ages in Jewish mysticism, which is related to Sufi mysticism. The Kabbalah, as the Tree of Life, represents the journey of the soul as it descends through 10 sefirot to actualize itself in its earthly form. As an actualized human the soul ascends the 10 sefirot to attain infinite oneness beyond the tree. This archetypal journey of the soul is reflected in the 78-cards of the modern-day Tarot. Especially in the 22 cards of the Major Arcana (big secrets). The 56 cards of the Minor Arcana (little secrets) are divided into four suits related to the four elements (earth, fire, water and air).

As the Knowledge of Life awakens our inner wisdom it ripples into the collective unconscious by bringing our world into focus through the eyes of the soul.

Message: Trust both our rational mind and our intuitive senses as we awaken to a new way of being. By looking at our present situation from all directions it will become clear which action(s) we need to take in order to feel both grounded and expansive. This is a time to open our mind so we can see with our heart.

“Geometry is knowledge of the eternally existent.” – Pythagoras 

If you liked what you read and want more... you may be interested in having the actual guidebook and card deck. The 134 page full-color book is sold separately from the cards. My goal is to find a publisher who can offer this as a set. In the meantime, you can purchase either the book or cards via these links. Thank you for your support. Laural

Mandala Chakra book available at: Amazon

Mandala Chakra card deck available at: Printers Studio

If you wish to gift one of my mandalas to a friend or have in your home or office they are available in my online gallery: Ink Drop Arthaus

Photo by – Nina Riel from Shuffle Tarot.

For more information visit: