25. Star Tetrahedron

18_Love - Star Tetrahedron - Heart

18. Star Tetrahedron – Love & Strife – Heart Chakra – Platonic Solids

The star tetrahedron is created when an upward-pointing tetrahedron, representing (fire, air, blade) merges with a downward-facing tetrahedron (water, earth, chalice.) Interlocked and interpenetrating, they represent love and strife as the human nature of the soul. Empedocles (Greek philosopher circa 490–430BCE) identified the four forces of nature: fire, air, water and earth. He saw that these forces were eternally brought into union and separated through love and strife. Love is the power that attracts different forms of matter while strife separates them.

Just as we can energetically feel our heart open and expand in the presence of profound love, we can feel our heart close when surrounded by chaos. The heart holds the universal language of love and is felt without saying a word. Kindness and compassion are two of the most powerful qualities that create loving relationships.

Message: Love and strife are both influencing your life right now. Allow this flow to occur and become conscious of what needs your attention. Love involves making peace within you before making peace with other people or situations that are causing you strife. Seek out those who are real enough to be honest with you, and love you for who you are and who you are becoming.

“Love is not a thing to understand. 
Love is not a thing to feel. 
Love is not a thing to give and receive. 
Love is a thing only to become and eternally be.”

 – Sri Chinmoy 

The heart chakra is located in the chest area and is connected to our cardiovascular system. This is the energetic world of our soul, where compassion and unconditional love reside within us. It represents the archetype of the eagle, reminding us to soar above the stories that hold us to see the bigger picture of our lives. In sacred geometry, it is the flower of life that reveals the essential nature of our being. Its element is love and its belief is founded in the teachings of Buddha. The heart chakra is the center point, the core of who we are. This chakra reminds us that to be fully conscious of the self we must love our self unconditionally.  By loving our self unconditionally, we will know the truth of our soul.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s