Sacral Chakra

Sacral Chakra

Svadhisthana – Emotional Body – Reproductive System

The sacral chakra is the place of sacred creation and action. We create love and life through the union of two souls. We create art, music, stories and homes by combining elements together in new ways. By living with integrity and honoring all acts of creation as sacred, we can release our fear of the unknown. When judgment or abuse is placed on creativity, we inhibit the flow of healthy creative and sexual expression.

The Sanskrit name Svadhisthana means “one’s own abode.”

Our ability to create is unlimited. It is manifested through our choices, words and actions. Each moment is a unique opportunity to raise our awareness and create our destiny.

Sacral Chakra – Emotional Body

Sanskrit Name: Svadhisthana (Swa: one’s own, Adhisthana: abode) 

Color: Orange

Bija Mantra: VAM

Body System: Lower Abdomen – Reproductive System.

Goals: Fluidity, pleasure, relaxation, fearlessness, peace.

Impacts: Childhood abuse, sexual abuse, bullying, difficult pregnancy, miscarriage, abortion etc…

Imbalance: Fear and rigidity. Hyper-critical or hyper-sexual behavior. Sexual dysfunction, isolation, emotional instability, numbness. PTSD (Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder) flight, fight or freeze syndrome. Jealousy. Unhealthy boundaries.

Archetype: Jaguar.

Direction: West/Setting Sun.

Perceptual State: Emotional World.

Plant Ally: Jasmine for sensuality and creativity.

Essential Oils: Jasmine, Neroli, Orange, Ylang Ylang, Cypress and Patchouli.

Foods: Liquids – fruit and vegetable juices, herbals teas to add fluids and replenish the body.

Stones and Crystals: Coral, Carnelian, Orange Amber, Orange/Dark Citrine, Peach Aventurine, Orange Calcite.

Sefirot/Kabbalah: Yesod – Foundation

Sacred Geometry: Portal of Life – Vesica Piscis

Platonic Solid: Icosahedron.

Element: Water.

Sacred Belief: Harmony of opposites. Yin Yang. Taoism.

Consciousness: Awareness of Self.

Message: Let go of the fears or judgments that may be holding us from expressing our true self. Start a new routine that pleases the senses.  Relax the body and allow life to flow. Set the intention to feel passionate about life.

“When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be.” – Lao Tzu 

If you liked what you read and want more... you may be interested in having the actual guidebook and card deck. The 134 page full-color book is sold separately from the cards. My goal is to find a publisher who can offer this as a set. In the meantime, you can purchase either the book or cards via these links. Thank you for your support. Laural

Mandala Chakra book available at: Amazon

Mandala Chakra card deck available at: Printers Studio

If you wish to gift one of my mandalas to a friend or hang in your home or office they are available in my online gallery: Ink Drop Arthaus

For more information visit:

One thought on “Sacral Chakra

  1. Pingback: 9. Vesica Piscis | Awaken Within

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s