2. Sacral

Sacral Chakra

23. Sacral Chakra – Svadhisthana – Emotional Body

The sacral chakra is the place of sacred creation and action. We create love and life through the union of two souls. We create art, music, stories and homes by combining elements together in new ways. By living with integrity and honoring all acts of creation as sacred, we can release our fear of the unknown. When judgment or abuse is placed on creativity, we inhibit the flow of healthy creative and sexual expression.

The Sanskrit name Svadhisthana means “one’s own abode.”

Our ability to create is unlimited. It is manifested through our choices, words and actions. Each moment is a unique opportunity to raise our awareness and create our destiny.

Sacral Chakra – Emotional Body

Sanskrit Name: Svadhisthana (Swa: one’s own, Adhisthana: abode) 

Color: Orange

Bija Mantra: VAM

Body System: Lower Abdomen – Reproductive System.

Goals: Fluidity, pleasure, relaxation, fearlessness, peace.

Impacts: Childhood abuse, sexual abuse, bullying, difficult pregnancy, miscarriage, abortion etc…

Imbalance: Fear and rigidity. Hyper-critical or hyper-sexual behavior. Sexual dysfunction, isolation, emotional instability, numbness. PTSD (Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder) flight, fight or freeze syndrome. Jealousy. Unhealthy boundaries.

Archetype: Jaguar.

Direction: West/Setting Sun.

Perceptual State: Emotional World.

Plant Ally: Jasmine for sensuality and creativity.

Essential Oils: Jasmine, Neroli, Orange, Ylang Ylang, Cypress and Patchouli.

Foods: Liquids – fruit and vegetable juices, herbals teas to add fluids and replenish the body.

Stones and Crystals: Coral, Carnelian, Orange Amber, Orange/Dark Citrine, Peach Aventurine, Orange Calcite.

Sefirot/Kabbalah: Yesod – Foundation

Sacred Geometry: Portal of Life – Vesica Piscis

Platonic Solid: Icosahedron.

Element: Water.

Sacred Belief: Harmony of opposites. Yin Yang. Taoism.

Consciousness: Awareness of Self.

Message: Let go of the fears or judgments that may be holding you from expressing your true self. Start a new routine that pleases your senses.  Relax your body and allow yourself to flow and feel passionate about life.

“When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be.” – Lao Tzu 


One thought on “2. Sacral

  1. Pingback: 9. Vesica Piscis | Awaken Within

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s