24. Solar Plexus

Solar Plexus Chakra

24. Solar Plexus Chakra – Digestive System – Energy Center

The solar plexus chakra is located in the stomach area of our physical body and is connected to our digestive system. It is symbolic of the fire that burns within us and is named for the Roman god of the sun (Sol). The body behaves like a finely tuned engine, or furnace, maintaining a body temperature of 98.6° Fahrenheit. Homeostasis is the body’s natural ability to maintain equilibrium. The fire within us desires to be in balance with its powerful nature and peaceful purpose. A diet of healthy intentions is necessary to own the fact that it is our actions that create a reaction.

Message: Healthy foods and plenty of water fuel your energy source. It is important to feed your soul with positive intentions.  Feel the warmth growing within as you radiate love and compassionate courage to the world.

“As we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same” – Marianne Williamson 

Basic information about the Solar Plexus Chakra

Color: Yellow.

Body System: Upper Abdomen – Digestive System.

Goals: Vitality, confidence, will, joy and sweetness.

Practice: Integrity, becoming mindful of your actions and thoughts, transparency, stop hiding from yourself. Transform your negative thoughts into positive journey statements.

Malfunction: Lack of confidence leads to a sense of timidity, allowing others to dominate you and feeling unempowered.

Symptoms of imbalance: Ulcers, acid reflux, indigestion, fatigue, withdrawal, depression, apathy, liver dysfunction.

Plant Ally: Sunflower for nourishment.

Essential Oils: Lemon, Grapefruit, Juniper, Fennel, Cardamom and Nag Champa Flower.

Foods: Complex carbohydrates, legumes, potatoes, whole grain breads, pastas and cereals for energy and strength.

Stones & Crystals: Tiger Eye, Yellow Amber, Citrine, Gold, Gold Calcite, Topaz, Yellow Jade, Gold Quartz, Pyrite.

Archetype: Hummingbird.

Sacred Geometry: Seed of Life.

Platonic Solid: Tetrahedron.

Element: Fire.

Sacred Belief: Hinduism. (Agni the primordial God of fire)

Consciousness: Unconscious Self.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s