23. Sacral

Sacral Chakra

23. Sacral Chakra – Reproductive System – Primary Chakra

The sacral chakra is located within the reproductive system of the physical body. This is the place of sacred creation. We create love and life through the union of two souls. We create art, music, stories and homes. By honoring the act of creation as sacred to life we pause to reflect and give thanks for all. When judgment is placed on creativity, we restrict the flow of creative expression.  This creative flow is vital for a vibrant healthy life. Our ability to create is unlimited. It is expressed through our choices, words and actions. Each moment is a unique opportunity for creative expression.

Message: Be aware of the choices you are making and the life you are creating. Let go of all fears or judgment that may be holding you from expressing your true self. Start a new routine that pleases your senses.  Relax your body and allow yourself to flow and feel passionate about life. Release all judgment and allow yourself to go with the flow.

“When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be.” – Lao Tzu 

Basic information about the Sacral Chakra

Color: Orange

Body System: Lower Abdomen – Reproductive System.

Goals: Fluidity, pleasure, relaxation, fearlessness, peace

Practice: Fearlessness, certainty, non-engagement.

Malfunction: Fear and judgment create a sense of duality and isolation. Fear of change prohibits the creative process and shuts down the flow of life force energy.

Symptoms of imbalance: Stiffness, sexual problems, isolation, emotional instability or numbness. PTSD (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder) flight, fight or freeze syndrome.

Plant Ally: Jasmine for sensuality.

Essential Oils: Jasmine, Neroli, Orange, Ylang Ylang, Cypress and Patchouli.

Foods: Liquids – fruit and vegetable juices, herbals teas to add fluids and replenish the body.

Stones and Crystals: Coral, Carnelian, Orange Amber, Orange/Dark Citrine, Peach Aventurine, Orange Calcite.

Archetype: Jaguar.

Sacred Geometry: Portal of Life, Vesica Piscis

Platonic Solid: Icosahedron.

Element: Water.

Sacred Belief: Taoism. (Harmony of opposing forces)

Consciousness: Awareness of Self.

One thought on “23. Sacral

  1. Pingback: 9. Vesica Piscis | Awaken Within

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s