10. Seed of Life

10_Seed of Life - Solar Plexus

10. Seed of Life – Solar Plexus Chakra

The seed of life is made up of seven interlocking circles. Six circles have divided from the central one. It is referred to as the Genesis Pattern in honor of the creation story in the book of Genesis. The seven heavenly “lamps” seen with the naked eye inspired the number seven as being sacred. Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus and Saturn along with the Sun and Moon became known as the “Seven Sages.” The Romans created the Julian calendar in 46 BCE and named the seven days of the week for each of these seven sages. The Sun, being the largest, became the seventh day of rest or Sunday. Solar comes from the Roman word “sol.” The sun is the primary source of energy in our lives. It is also the center our solar system. Our solar plexus chakra reflects the energy of the sun as the center of our internal source of power.

Message: Power provides the ability to create, destroy and nurture. To be at peace with the concept of power is to know when to create, when to destroy and when to nurture or rest. You have the ability to choose. Be open to the power that is growing within you. Learn how to use this power wisely as you plant seeds for your future.

“Love is born in fire, is planted like a seed. Love cannot give you everything, but it gives you what you need.” – Kate Wolfe 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s