25. Heart

Heart Chakra

25. Heart Chakra – Cardiovascular System

Located in the area of the heart and lungs, the heart chakra represents the center or mid point of the energy body. The lower three chakras and the upper three chakras are anchored in the heart, which is the place of the soul. The two triangles represent the upper and lower chakras. When they intersect they form a Merkaba (mer=light, ka=spirit, and ba=body). The heart chakra holds the essence or core of which we are, anchoring us to the earth’s core and the core of the universe. The heart releases 60% more electromagnetic energy than the brain, it is our soul’s power source, and is fueled by love.

Message: Be aware of what makes your heart open and what causes it to close. Both are necessary, just like sleeping at night and being awake during the day. Think of your heart as a rose that is filled with the power of unconditional love. The time has come for you to share the miracle of your love.

“There are two ways to live: you can live as if nothing is a miracle; you can live as if everything is a miracle.” – Albert Einstein 


Basic information for the Heart Chakra

Color: Green for heart & Pink for soul.

Body System: Chest Area – Cardiovascular and Pulmonary System.

Goals: Balance, compassion, unconditional love.

Practice: Stop hiding from yourself, love unconditionally.

Malfunction: A closed heart does not unconditionally love itself or others. The opposite of love is fear and when we feel fear our heart becomes hard, angry or shut down.

Symptoms of imbalance: Loneliness, codependence, resentment, jealousy.

Plant Ally: Rose for love.

Essential Oils: Rose, Carnation, and Lily of the Valley.

Foods: Vegetables greens, broccoli, cucumbers, asparagus.

Stones & Crystals: Rose Quartz, Peridot, Emerald, Green and Pink Tourmaline, Green Jade, Green Aventurine, Green Fluorite, Malachite, Kunzite, Copper, Serpentine, Pink Opal, Green Quartz, Pink and Green sea glass.

Archetype: Eagle.

Sacred Geometry: Flower of Life

Platonic Solid: Star Tetrahedron.

Element: Love.

Sacred Belief: Buddhism.

Consciousness: Personal Conscious.

One thought on “25. Heart

  1. Pingback: 2016-170 – Heart Chakra Mandala | Mandala of the Day

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s