50. Infinity

Infinity Symbol


By twisting a circle in half you create the symbol for infinity, and the shape of the number eight. Eight is the number of directions on a compass. It is also found in the eight-spoked wheel of Buddhism, the eight seasons of the Celtic Calendar and the eight aspects of the Taoist Bagua. The seven chakras create the eighth chakra that surrounds the body. The figure eight represents our three earthly chakras and our three divine chakras intersecting in the heart or centerpoint, which serves as a gateway for the soul. The infinity symbol reflects the soul’s inner and outer journey. The silver represents the sacred feminine and the gold represents the sacred masculine. The silver and gold threads travel in and out on a never-ending path. In man’s attempt to define or confine infinity, they continue to be inspired by the very nature of its inability to be defined.

Message: The past is repeating itself for you to learn from it and move forward. Allow your past to provide the information or inspiration you need in the present to help you explore all possibilities for your future. Embrace your infinite nature by enjoying each and every moment.

“To see a world in a grain of sand and heaven in a wild flower. Hold infinity in the palms of your hand and eternity in an hour.” – William Blake

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s